EPISODE 28 - Kindred Allies

Previously on FALCON CREST:

---------------The Channing and Gioberti families received the devastating news that Kevin had been killed in a fiery car crash just half a mile from Falcon Crest.

---------------A guilt ridden Vicky blames herself for Kevin's accident because he had driven her home that night.

---------------Chase informed Cole and Joseph that he was going to seek custody of his and Courtney Ewing's son, Jacob, and that he had hired Lance's daughter Lisa Agretti as his attorney.

---------------Learning of Kevin's tragic death, Elena returned to Falcon Crest to comfort a grief stricken Michael.

---------------At Kevin's funeral, an angry Richard lashed out at Vicky, accusing her of causing his son's death.

---------------Bobby and Ann Ewing convinced Emma Ryland to return with them to Texas for a while.

---------------The night following Kevin's funeral, Richard secretly met with Katherine.

---------------In a hospital in a nearby town, a doctor and a nurse discuss the critical condition of a mystery patient known only as John Doe, who is bandaged from head to foot following what appeared to be a horrific accident.

Falcon Crest....morning

 

Michael Channing jumps into the pool at Falcon Crest early one morning while Elena sits on the porch of the Victorian mansion watching her husband swim.  Angie comes onto the porch.  

 

"Morning, Elena,"  Angie says, taking a seat across from her sister-in-law.

 

"Morning."

 

"Michael spends more time in that pool than he does running the winery lately,"  Angie says.

 

"Your brother is still grieving for Kevin, Angie."

 

"Elena, we're ALL still grieving for Kevin.  He was my brother, too.  But Dad and Michael both have been letting Falcon Crest fall by the wayside, and if this keeps up, then they aren't going to be ready for the harvest in the fall."

 

"Falcon Crest is running just fine,"  Elena says.  "Angela and I are taking care of things and making sure the winery is running smoothly.  We'll be ready for harvest on time."

 

"YOU?"  Angie asks.  "Do you even care about Falcon Crest?"

 

"What the hell kind of question is that?"  Asks an irritated Elena.  "Of course, I care about Falcon Crest."

 

"Sure about that?  Elena, you were all set to divorce Michael until Kevin died.  Now, the past couple of weeks you're back here, acting like my brother's dutiful wife, running the winery for him.  Probably performing your wifely duties in bed."

 

"Angie, my marriage is NONE of your damned business."

 

 

 

"No, but my brother's welfare is.  Elena, are you just here for Michael while he's mourning Kevin's death?  Or are you planning to stick around after he's doing better?  If you leave him again.......I'm not sure that Michael would ever recover from that.  I've never understood it, but my brother seems to love you very much.  I don't wanna see him hurt again."

 

"And neither do I,"  Elena says.

 

"Good.  If that's the case, then you need to seriously think about why you're here.  Is it just to help Michael through a terrible time?  Or is it because you really do love him and you want to work on putting your marriage back together again."  Angie stands from her seat.  "Just think about that,"  she says, then walks away, going back into the house.

 

Elena shakes her head, then looks out at Michael as he swims across the pool.  As much as she hates to admit it, Elena does have a lot of thinking and re-evaluating to do.  She does truly love Michael, but, she wonders to herself.....after his lies, can she ever really trust him or live with him again?

San Francisco.....Lisa Agretti's office....

"Come in, Chase,"  Lisa says, welcome Chase into her office later that morning.  

 

"Thank you, Lisa."

 

"I appreciate you coming by.  I know how busy you are with Gioberti and Sons, so I'll make this quick."

 

"Okay, so, what is it?"  Chase asks.  "What'd you wanna talk to me about?"

 

"We have a court date,"  Lisa replies.  "Courtney and Christopher Ewing will face Jacob's adoptive parents, the Reeds, in court this Friday."

 

"This Friday, huh?  Well, good because I'm......I'm really anxious to get this underway and get it behind me."

 

"Chase, I think that, with the case we're going to present, we have a pretty good chance of getting you joing custody of your son, or at the very least, visitation rights.  Of course it would help your case if you were married, but, you do have a lot going for you, regardless.  You're young, healthy, and since you're a very successful businessman working for your family's company, you're very financially stable, so there would never be a question of you not being able to provide for your son."

 

"Of course there would never be a question about that,"  Chase says.  "Lisa, I would do ANYTHING that I had to do to provide for Jacob."

 

Lisa looks at him and smiles.  "I know you would.  And that's just the kind of attitude I want you to present in front of that judge when we ask for custody.  You've never even met this little boy, but I can tell just by the way you talk about him that you already love him."

 

"I do.  He's my son, Lisa.  My own flesh and blood.  I've never laid eyes on him, but, knowing that I have a son out there, and that I have a chance to get to know him soon, it's given me a whole new motivation in my life."

 

"I'm glad to hear that.  Now, just one other thing I want you to be prepared for.  We may have to do a little bit of dragging Courtney Ewing through the mud in this.  We have to cast doubt on Courtney's character by driving home the fact that she kept your son's existence from you for ten years.  Now Courtney's attorney will argue that she was a scared 15-year-old girl, but we have to make her seem more than that."

 

"Fine,"  says Chase.  "Courtney lied to me, Lisa.  She lied by omission.  Kept my son from me for ten years.  I'm not gonna forget that.  So, let's do it.  I'm willing to do whatever I have to in order to have a relationship with my son."

 

"Not only that, we may also have to attack the character of her husband and his family, the Ewings,"  Lisa says.  "I've done a little research on the Ewings, and they have quiet a history.  We could also use the help of Michael Channing and his wife, Elena.  Elena, after all, lived with the Ewings for a number of years, and even shares a child with Courtney's husband's cousin, John Ross Ewing."

 

"Not only that, but, Elena use to be involved with Courtney's husband, as well,"  Chase says.  "So Elena really could be invaluable in helping my case.  She probably knows a lot of dirt on that family, and if my son would be living with them if Courtney wins, then.........I need to know anything and everything I can about the Ewings."

 

"And, with any luck, there may be something there that could help us,"  Lisa says.

 

Chase looks at her and smiles, hopeful that he may have a good chance of gaining custody of Jacob.

Los Angeles....

At the home of Gary and Valene Ewing in Knots Landing, a suburb of Los Angeles, Valene Ewing pours a cup of coffee for Christopher, and one for Courtney as they sit at the dining room table with Val's husband, Christopher's Uncle, Gary Ewing.  

 

"Thanks, Aunt Val,"  Christopher says.

 

"You're welcome, sweety,"  Val says, taking a seat beside Gary at the table.  "We're so happy you two came by."

 

"Yeah, Bobby's really gonna be sorry that he missed you," Gary says.  "But, he's down in San Diego for a few days with......."  Gary stops talking, and he and Val exchange looks. 

 

"With the young woman he's been dating."

 

"Yes, I remember Bobby telling me about her,"  says Christopher.  "Bridgette, isn't it?"

 

"Yes, Bridgette Williams,"  Val says, a tone of sadness in her voice.

 

"I guess the two of you aren't very happy with Bobby's choice?"  Asks Christopher.

 

"No, we're not at all,"  says Gary.  "There's some bad history there, but, our son is a grown man and Val and I can't tell him who he can and can't date."

 

"Although we wish we could,"  Val adds.

 

"So, Courtney, your custody case goes before a judge on Friday, huh?" Gary asks.

 

"Yes, and I have to say that I'm more than just a little nervous."

 

"Yeah, she's a lot nervous,"  Christopher says.

 

"Darlin', why didn't you tell us you were in town?"  Val asks.  "You know you're more than welcome to come stay here with us instead of at that hotel."

 

"Well, thanks, Aunt Val, we really appreciate that, and we may take you up on it,"  Christopher says with a smile.  

 

"Well, we sure wish you would."

 

"Yeah, and if there's anything that Val and I can do to help you with the case, we'll do whatever we can,"  says Gary.

 

"That really means a lot,"  Courtney says.

 

"Yeah, it sure does,"  Christopher says.  "And we may just need you guys to testify as character witnesses."

 

 

"Consider it done,"  Gary says.  "Least I can do for my favorite nephew."

 

 

 

 

 

Christopher smiles.  "Why, Uncle Gary, I always thought John Ross was your favorite."

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Gary looks at his nephew and smiles.  "I'm just gonna let that one pass, Christopher,"  he says as Christopher laughs.

 

Christopher's cell phone rings.  Taking the phone from his pocket, he looks at the screen.  "It's Drew Demarest,"  he tells Courtney.  "I'll be right back," he says, then gets up from the table and walks into the living room to answer the call.  "Drew, what's up?"

 

 

"Courtney, I don't think I've ever seen Christopher this happy in all the time I've known him," Val says. "And I'm sure we have you to thank for that."

 

Courtney smiles.  "Well, I certainly hope so.  All I know is that Christopher has made me happier than I've ever been in my entire life."

 

"Well, I'm glad."

 

"So am I,"  Gary says.  "After everything that Christopher went through with Pamela Barnes and Elena Ramos, it's nice to finally see him happy."


Christopher returns to the dining room, a worried look on his face.  

 

"Christopher, what is it?"  Courtney asks.

 

"Drew might not be able to handle our case,"  he replies.

 

"What?  Why?"

 

"He had an accident.  He's in the hospital in Dallas with a broken leg and some other, less serious injuries."

 

A look of total defeat crosses Courtney's face as she hears the news of this set back in her custody case.

Back in the Tuscany Valley....the Lord home....

Vicky sits alone in her living room, sipping on a glass of bourbon whiskey, the bottle sitting on the coffee table in front of her.  Her mind travels back in time to the night she went to Falcon Crest to confront Richard about Jeremy's disappearance.  The night Kevin drove her home and was killed as he headed back to Falcon Crest.  Vicky begins to cry.  Finishing off the drink, she picks up the bottle and pours herself another just as her doorbell rings.  She sighs deeply, not wanting to see anyone today.  She ignores the bell and takes a sip of her drink.  The doorbell rings a second time, then a third.  Finally, she gets up and walks, or rather staggers, into the foyer.  "Go away!"  She yells.  "Not in the mood for company today!"

 

"Vicky, it's Josh.  Please let me in,"  

 

Vicky pauses a second upon hearing her son's voice.  "Okay, just.....just a minute," she says.  She goes back into the living room, grabs the bottle and quickly places it and the glass into a cabinet, closing the door.  She hurries back into the foyer and opens the front door to Josh.  "Come in," she says, her speech slightly slurred.  Josh walks into the house.  "What are you doing here?"  She asks him.

 

"I came to see if you were okay,"  Josh replies.  "I tried calling but you didn't answer."

 

"Yeah, I wasn't in a talking mood.  It's been a crappy day."

 

"I can see that.  You've been drinking, haven't you?"  Josh asks.

 

"And so what if I have?"

 

"You think that's wise?  Vicky, you can't just drink away your troubles.  I've tried that before, and it doesn't work.  As soon as you sober up, your troubles are still right there in front of you."

 

"Well, that's when you just keep drinking until they finally go away.  Or until you just don't feel anything."

 

"Is this about Kevin?"  Josh asks.

 

"This is about a lot of things.  My husband has disappeared into thin air after going to confront his psychotic ex-wife about his two children he never knew existed before.  My brother is dead, and it's all my fault."

 

"Hey, now, wait a second.  Kevin was killed in a car accident.  How exactly is that your fault?"

 

"I went to Falcon Crest that night,"  Vicky replies.  "I had been drinking, and Kevin brought me home.  The accident happened on his way back to Falcon Crest."

 

"That still doesn't make this YOUR fault,"  Josh says.  

 

"Yes, it does.  If I hadn't gone to Falcon Crest......."

 

"Then Kevin still could've been killed in an accident."

 

"You sound like you're trying to sell me on the concept of fate,"  Vicky says.  "That, no matter what we do, things are pre-determined to happen the way they do."

 

"No, I don't really believe that,"  says Josh.  "But sometimes, things just happen.  Accidents happen, and people die."

 

"Just that simple?"

 

"No, it's not simple at all.  Vicky, I kinda know how you feel."

 

"How could you know how I feel?"

 

"Because I felt the same way.  After the explosion at Richard Channing's house killed all those people, I felt responsible for that.  It haunted me for almost a whole year, thinking I was the one who did it.  Thinking if I hadn't gotten involved with Brian Manning then none of that would've happened.  Turns out I wasn't responsible.  Brian just used me to take the fall for what he did.  He would've delivered that bomb to Richard's house, whether I was involved or not."

 

"That's a whole different situation,"  Vicky says.

 

"Not really.  I was eaten up by guilt, just like you are now.  But Vicky, you were NOT responsible for your brother's death."

 

Vicky looks at him.  "Well I sure feel responsible,"  she says, fighting back tears.  "If it hadn't been for me......my little brother would still be alive.  And I don't know how I'm gonna live with that for the rest of my life."

Falcon Crest....late afternoon 

 

 

 

 

Angela comes down the stairs at Falcon Crest late that afternoon just as Chang-Li has received a bouquet of roses at the door from a delivery man.

 

 

"Who as that at the door, Chang-Li?"  Angela asks.

 

"Flowers came,"  the young butler replies.  "For you, Miss St. James."

 

"Flowers for me?"

 

"Yes,"  Chang-Li says, handing the bouquet to Angela.  

 

"Now who could these be from?"


"There is a card,"  Chang-Li says.

 

"Oh, let's see."  Angela takes the card that was attached to the flowers and opens it.  As she reads the short note that says simply 'Meet me in our special room at Del Oro, 6:30 tonight', she begins to smile.  

 

"Would you like for me to put your flowers in some water, Miss St. James?"  Chang-Li asks.

 

"No, thank you, Chang-Li.  I'll take care of them,"  Angela says, still smiling as she looks at the beautiful roses.

The New San Francisco Globe....

Jonathon Lord is working at his desk at The New Globe late that afternoon, on the phone with some of Lord Enterprises business associates.  "No, Mr. Jordan, my father is still out of town at the moment,"  Jonathon says.  "And no, I have no idea when he will be returning, but it will be soon.  And please, don't worry.  I am in charge of Lord Enterprises while my father is away, and I have everything under control.  Mr. Jordan, I assure you, I can handle Lord Enterprises AND the newspaper."  As Jonathon speaks to his associate, he hears a commotion going on in the outer officer.

 

"No, you can't go in there, Mr. Lord is very busy!"  Jonathon hears his secretary say.

 

"Lady, you'd best get the hell out of my way, because I AM going in,"  Richard Channing says, then bursts into the office, Jonathon's secretary following.  "I need to have a word with you," Richard says to Jonathon.

 

"Mr. Jordan, can you hold for a second?"  Jonathon asks his associate on the phone.  "What the hell do you think you're doing?  I'm in the middle of a business call."

 

"I don't give a damn if you're in the middle of practicing your sermon for church on Sunday, we need to talk."

 

"Mr. Jordan, I'm very sorry, but I'm gonna have to call you back,"  Jonathon  says, then hangs up the phone.  

 

"Mr. Lord, I'm VERY sorry,"  the secretary says.  "Would you like for me to call security?"

 

"No, Kim, not right now.  Mr. Channing is my uncle, after all, as well as my stepfather.  Leave us alone, please."

 

"Yes, sir,"  Kim says, then walks out, closing the door behind her.  

 

Jonathon stands to his feet.  "What do you want, Richard?"

 

"Oh, I just came by to see if the rumors I'm hearing are true,"  Richard says.  "That since your father seems to have disappeared into thin air, Lord Enterprises is beginning to falter."

 

"Not true.  I'm running Lord Enterprises."

 

"You're running your father's company, AND my newspaper, both at the same time?"

 

"MY newspaper, Richard."

 

"A newspaper that your father stole from me,"  Richard says.  "And which I have every intention of getting back."

 

"That's never gonna happen, Richard,"  Jonathon says.

 

"Oh?  And who's going to stop me?  You?"

 

"My father will."

 

"Your father is nowhere to be found."

 

"Then I will,"  says Jonathon.  "And the fact that you're here like this, gloating over my father's absence, only makes me believe Vicky's suspicions that you had something to do with my father's disappearance.  And if I ever find out that you did......"

 

Richard laughs.  "You really are very amusing, trying to be all tough and bad like your father.  But I've got news for you, Junior.  In trying to do so, you're only making yourself look ridiculous.  Now, I'm guessing that you still haven't heard from Jeremy?"

 

"That's none of your damned business."

 

Richard smiles.  "Well, you just answered my question.  Jeremy has flown the coup, hasn't he?  Probably couldn't handle the truth or the embarrassment that one of his sons is a murderer."

 

"Richard, I know that you're grieving the loss of your son Kevin, and for that, I'm truly sorry.  But don't push me. You underestimate me if you think that I don't have it in me to be just as ruthless as my father and as dangerous as my mother, if I'm pushed.  So just back off and get the hell out of my office."

 

"MY office, Junior.  And you don't know a damned thing about being ruthless and dangerous.......but I do.  Your father is gone off to parts unknown, and you're left here all alone holding the bag, trying to run two companies by yourself.  So, you can just save yourself a lot of trouble by returning The Globe to its rightful owner......me."

 

"You really are pathetic,"  Jonathon says.  

 

"My father started this newspaper, and when he died, he left it to me.  I intend to have it back, by any means necessary.  And you can take that to mean anything you want it to mean."  Richard walks to the door, then turns back to Jonathon.  "You don't have Daddy here to protect you, now.  And you're all alone."  Richard looks at the young man for a second, then leaves.  

 

Jonathon's bottom lip begins to tremble.  "Damn it, Dad," he says.  "Where the hell are you when I need you?"

The home of Gary and Valene Ewing in Knots Landing....

Christopher Ewing comes down the stairs at the home of his Uncle Gary and Aunt Valene Ewing and enters the living room, where Courtney is sitting with Gary and Val.  

 

"Were you able to reach Jay Smithfield?"  Courtney asks.

 

"Yeah, I was, but, Jay can't help us,"  Christopher replies.  "He's tied up with a big case for the next couple weeks."

 

"Oh my God, what are we gonna do?"  Courtney cries.  

 

"There's only one thing we CAN do,"  Christopher says.  "See if we can't get the case postponed again."

 

"Christopher, I'm really sorry,"  Gary says.  "That's a shame."

 

"I can't believe this is happening,"  Courtney says in tears.

 

"Sweetheart listen to me,"  says Christopher.  "This is only a temporary set back.  As soon as Drew's back on his feet, or Jay's free, we can proceed with the case."

 

"What if you didn't have to postpone the case?"  Val asks.

 

"What do you mean, Aunt Val?"  Christopher asks.

 

"If you had another attorney to handle the case, would you go on with it?"

 

"Yeah, but, I've called every attorney I know.  Jay Smithfield, and my Dad's friend Lou Rosen, and both are tied up and can't take the case on right now."

 

Val looks at Gary, then at Christopher and Courtney.  "We know an attorney right here in Knots Landing who would probably take the case."

 

Gary looks at his wife.  "Val, are thinking about......"

 

"Meg."

 

"Of course, Meg,"  Gary says.  "I don't know why I didn't think about her."

 

"Meg?"  Christopher.  

 

"Yes,"  replies Val.  "Meg McKenzie, or.......Meg Kennedy now.  Mack and Karen's daughter.  She's a wonderful attorney."

 

"Isn't that the Meg that Bobby use to date?"  Christpher asks.

 

"Yes,"  Gary says.  

 

"I'll give her a call right now,"  says Val.  She takes her cell phone and dials her friend's number, then waits for an answer.  "Meg, hi, it's Val.  I have a favor to ask.  Well, the favor's not for me, it's for mine and Gary's nephew, Christopher."

 

Courtney and Christopher exchange hopeful looks as they listen to Val talk to Meg and ask her to take their case. Christopher reaches over and takes his wife's hand.

Del Oro Spa and Health Club....evening....

Angela unlocks the door of a room at the Del Oro Spa, Health Club, and Resort late that evening and walks into the suite.  Closing the door, she takes off her jacket and looks around.  "Hello?"  She calls out.  "I'm here."

 

Angela is startled when the double doors of the suite's bedroom suddenly fly open.  Cautiously, Angela walks over to the bedroom doors.  "Hello?"  She calls out again.

 

Just then, a smiling Danny Carrington steps out from behind one of the doors.  "Hello, there, beautiful lady," he says.

 

Angela smiles back at him.  "Danny.  Oh, God, I've missed you."  She embraces him.

 

"I've ,missed you, too.  I'm really sorry I couldn't be here for you when your cousin died."

 

"You're here now,"  Angela says.  "And I'm glad you are."


 

Danny places his hands on each side of Angela's face, looks into her eyes for a moment, then begins kissing her.

Knots Landing....the home of Gary and Valene Ewing

"Well, Meg, after hearing my story, will you take our case?"  Courtney asks, sitting across the table from young attorney Meg McKenzie Kennedy at Gary and Val's home that evening.  

 

"Yes, Courtney,"  Meg replies.  "I'll take your case."

 

"Thank you so much."

 

"Yes, Meg, we can't thank you enough for doing this,"  says Christopher.

 

"Well, when Val called and asked for a favor, I couldn't say no.  She's always been like a second mother to me, and there's nothing I wouldn't do for her and Gary."

 

"What do you think our chances are after you heard all the facts?"  Courtney asks.

 

"Our chances are exceptionally good since the child's adoption was illegal, so I don't see a problem there."

 

"And what about Chase Gioberti?"  Christopher asks.

 

Meg looks at the couple and sighs.  "That's where we could run into a problem."

 

"Meg, you don't think Chase could actually win custody of Jacob, do you?"

 

"Courtney, I can't answer that,"  Meg replies.  "This is a unique situation, and the fact that you never told Chase about his child could go against us.  However, the court may also take into account the fact that you were only 15 when you became pregnant with Jacob.  You were only a child yourself.  You were confused and scared.  We need to use that in court.  Play on the judge's sympathies."

 

"And Chase Gioberti's attorney will probably do the same thing,"  says Christopher.  

 

"Oh, you can bet on that.  Chase and his attorney will argue that he is a father who was deprived of any kind of relationship with his child for ten years."

 

"Well, how's it going in here?"  Val asks, she and Gary walking into the room.

 

"Meg, you think you'll be able to help them?"  Gary asks.

 

"Yes, I think so.  Well, I'd better be going.  If we're gonna be ready to go to court this Friday, then I have some work to do.  I'll contact your attorney in Dallas, Drew Demarest, and have him fax me all the files he has on the case, and I'm gonna need any information you or Mr. Demarest has on Chase and his family."

 

"Fine,"  Courtney says.

 

Meg stands from her seat.  Christopher and Courtney also stand.  "Courtney, try not to worry.  I'm going to give this case my undivided attention."

 

"Meg, thank you."

 

"I'll drop by tomorrow after I've received those faxes from Mr. Demarest,"  Meg says.  "I'll see you both then."

 

"Meg, I'll walk you out,"  Val says.  

 

The young lawyer smiles at Christopher and Courtney, then she and Val leave the room.  Christopher puts his arms around his wife and embraces her.

Del Oro Spa And Health Club....

Danny Carrington reaches over and picks up a glass of wine and takes a sip as he and Angela lounge in a tub after making love.  "Delicious wine,"  he says, putting the glass back down.

 

"That's a bottle of the best wine Falcon Crest produces,"  Angela says. 

 

"You're very proud of that winery, aren't you?"

 

"Damn right, I am.  I'm very much like my grandmother, in that.  And one day......I plan to own Falcon Crest and run it myself."

 

"I thought your uncle owned the place now,"  Danny says.  

 

"Oh, he does, but that's just a minor technicality.  Uncle Richard took the place away from Lance, and I intend to take it away from him."

 

"And just how are you planning to do that?"

 

"I'm not sure yet, but I'm working on it."

 

Danny laughs.  "Wow.  You really are an ambitious woman."

 

"What's wrong with ambition?"  Angela asks.  "It's the only way to get anywhere in life.  My grandmother, the woman I was named after, taught me that.  And there was no more ambitious woman in the world than Angela Channing.  Whatever she wanted, she went after......and she got."

"But sometimes, isn't the simple life better?"  Danny asks.  "Without all the business battles and fighting your own family?  And having to fight hard every day to get what you want and then to hold on to it after you've got it?"

 

"The simple life?  If that means being poor, then no, it's not better.  I don't ever wanna have to struggle, Danny.  And I won't."

 

"Ambition can be a good thing, Angela.  But it can also consume you.  Eat you alive until there's nothing left, not even your soul."

 

"That's a strange thing to say, especially for a Carrington.  Your family has made ambition a way of life.'

 

"I know, and that's why I can say it. Because I speak from experience.  I've watched my family nearly be destroyed by their insane ambition time and time again.  My grandfather was driven by it. So is my Uncle Adam and my cousin L.B."

Angela turns to face him.  "Danny, haven't you ever had any ambition?  Haven't you ever wanted anything so bad that you could taste it?"

 

"Oh, yes.  I want something that bad right now,"  Danny replies.

 

"And what would that be?"

 

"You.  I want YOU, Angela."

 

"And I want you.  Danny, how long can you stay this time?"

 

"Only a couple days.  But when I leave, why don't you come back to Denver with me?"

 

"Denver?  Me?"  Angela asks.

 

"Sure, why not?  Do you have anything keeping you here?"

 

"My family is here.  And........"

 

"And what, Angela?  Falcon Crest?"

 

"Yes, Falcon Crest.  Danny, Falcon Crest is something I've wanted my entire life.  And one day, I'm gonna have it."

 

"And where does that leave us?"  Danny asks.

 

"That leaves us right here and right now.  Danny let's just enjoy tonight and the next couple of days you're here. There's plenty of time to worry about the future later." 

 "You're absolutely right,"  Danny says as he and Angela begin kissing.

Falcon Crest....

Elena walks by the small exercise room at Falcon Crest that night and stops outside the door.  Listening, she hears someone hitting the punching bag inside the room.  She opens the door and watches as Michael continues to 

angrily hit the punching bag, at first not noticing that his wife was standing in the doorway watching him.  Finally, Michael's frantic boxing begins to physically wear him out.  Exhausted and breathing hard, he stops hitting the bag and tries to catch his breath.

 

"Wow, I've never seen you go at it that hard,"  Elena says.

 

Michael grabs a towel and wipes the sweat from his face.  "I didn't hear you come in," he says, out of breath.

 

"Yeah, I didn't figure you would.  You were pretty much all consumed by punching the crap out of that bag."

"It helps,"  Michael says.  "Gotta have some way to relieve my frustrations.  Not like I can go to my wife for that these days."

 

"I had no idea you were so frustrated."

 

"What do you expect?  We haven't made love in months.  And since you've been back here at Falcon Crest after Kevin's death, it's been like we're just co-existing."

 

"I know, and I'm sorry,"  Elena says.  "Michael, this has been a really difficult time."

 

"How do you think I feel, Elena?"  Michael asks, taking off his sweat soaked wife beater.  "My brother was killed, Elena.  Kevin was not only my little brother, but he was my best friend.  And I don't even know where you and I stand."

 

"I realize this whole thing has been really unfair to you, Michael.  That's why I came down here.  I was hoping we could talk about things."

 

"Then talk,"  Michael says.  "Tell me, Elena.  Where exactly do we stand?"

 

"That's what I'm trying to figure out myself," Elena replies.  

 

"Why is it so hard for you to figure out?  Elena, before Kevin died, you had left me. 


You told me you wanted a divorce.  But then Kevin was killed and you moved back in here.  Elena, either you wanna stay married to me, or you don't.  I know what I want.  I want us to work this out and I want you to stay here at Falcon Crest as my wife.  But as my wife in every sense of the word.  I wanna be your husband, Elena.  But how much longer can we go on like this?"

 

"We can't go on like this,"  says Elena.  "Michael, I still love you.  I tried not to, but I do.  I was so angry when I found out the truth about Josh McQueen and what you did to him, and the fact that you kept it from me.  But after Kevin was killed, none of that seemed important.  I wanted to be here for you, and to comfort you and help you. Being here confused me even more.  It's not as simple as being in love with you, and deciding that I wanna stay married to you.  Michael, I have to know that I'll be able to trust you.  I have to know that, God forbid, another situation comes up, you're not going to lie to me again or keep important things from me.  I need to know that the man I'm married to will be 100% honest with me.  That's the only way that this marriage can work."

 

Michael walks over to her.  "I love you, Elena.  And if that's what you need from me, then I'll do it.  I'll do anything to keep this marriage together.  Look, I'm not gonna promise you that I won't mess up again.  If I made that promise, then that'd be the first lie.  I'm human, I'm GOING to mess up, just like you are. Elena, I can't change who I am.  I'm Michael Channing, son of Richard Channing, and sometimes I'm gonna do things that you might find........hard to take.  That's just who I am.  That's who my family is.  But I hope that you can love me enough to forgive me when I do mess up, and fight for what we have instead of giving up on me and our life together.  I know I love you enough to do that."

 

Elena fights back tears.  "I love you, Michael Channing.  And I want to fight for what we have."

 

"Then are you ready to come home to me?"  Michael asks.  "And I mean REALLY come home to me, as my wife, and not just as a friend here to help me through my grief?" 

 

"Yes,"  replies Elena.  "Yes, I am."

 

Michael puts his hands on each side of her face, then kisses her.  After a few seconds, he pulls out of the kiss, but Elena grabs the back of his head and pulls him close to her, kissing him again.  Using her right hands, Elena closes the door to the room and locks it.  

 

"Elena, umm, y'know, I've been working out pretty hard,"  Michael says.  "I really should go upstairs and take a shower first."

 

"No,"  Elena says softly.  "No."  She begins kissing Michael again, this time even more passionately.  Michael begins taking off her blouse, Elena's back against the door.  Still kissing wildly, the couple sinks to the floor to fulfill their lustful passions....

Lord Enterprises....the next morning

Jonathon is anxiously pacing around in his father's office at Lord Enterprises the next morning as he talks to someone on the phone.  "Yes, Mr. O'Connor,"  Jonathon says.  "I realize that you're concerned about our contract, but let me assure you, Lord Enterprises is running just as smoothly as ever, and will continue to do so in my father's absence.  I'm sorry, but I can't tell you that.  My father didn't say when he would be back.  No, his leaving town has nothing to do with Brian Manning, or my mother."  As Jonathon talks to his business associate on the phone, Alex knocks on his door, then walks into the office.  Jonathon waves to him, then continues his conversation:  "Mr. O'Connor, our two companies have been doing business for years, and Lord Enterprises has never let you down and we don't intend to start now.  I am running Lord Enterprises until my father returns.  Yes, I'm also taking care of The Globe.  I assure you, Mr. O'Connor, I have everything under control.  I really wish that you wouldn't do that, Mr. O'Connor.  Yes, I understand.  Okay.  Goodbye, then."  Jonathon puts his phone down on the desk and sighs deeply.  

 

"Umm, hey,"  Alex says to his brother.  "Your secretary wasn't at her desk."

 

"Yes.  I sent her on an errand,"  Jonathon says, standing to his feet.  He walks over to his bar and pours himself a drink.  

 

 

"I just came by to see how things were going, but, from the sound of that conversation, I'd say....... not so good?" Alex says.

"No,"  Jonathon says.  "Things are going pretty bad, and only getting worse by the day."

 

"What's going on?"

 

"I just lost one of Lord Enterprises's most important clients.  That makes three who have pulled out of business deals with this company since Dad's been gone and since news that our three siblings......and my mother.... are wanted fugitives.  Most of our business associates are losing faith in Lord Enterprises.  And they don't trust that I can keep the business running and take care of the newspaper.  The Board is also nervous and lack faith in me.  They think I'm too inexperienced."

 

"Jonathon, bro, you look terrible.  Have you been sleeping?"  Alex asks.

 

"Sleep?"  Jonathon asks, taking a sip of his drink.  "What's that?  I don't have time for sleep.  I have this company, and a newspaper to run."

"You have to take care of yourself.  Jonathon, you can't keep running back and forth between here and the newspaper.  You're gonna collapse from exhaustion or something."

 

"I have to keep these businesses running, little brother.  Dad is gone, and he left me here holding the bag."

 

"You need help."

 

"Help?  Like who?  I don't trust anyone on Dad's Board of Directors.  If I put someone in charge of Lord Enterprises, that would prove to the Board what they already believe......that I'm too young and inexperienced to run a billion dollar company, and it would give them the ammunition they need to remove me as CEO.  I'm not gonna let that happen."

 

"What if you had someone else to run the newspaper?"  Alex asks.

 

"Yeah, like who?  I thought about your mother, but, when I talked to Vicky, she was a mess.  She's so worried and stressed out over Dad's disappearance that I couldn't burden her with this."

 

"Then.....what about me?"  Alex asks.

 

Jonathon looks at his younger brother in surprise.  "YOU?  Alex, you've gotta be kidding."

 

"No.  Why not?  Dude, I can do it."

 

"Alex, come on, you're a 17-year-old kid."

 

"I'll be 18 soon.  Jonathon, how hard can it be to run a newspaper?  You just tell people what to do, and they do it."

 

Jonathon smiles as he shakes his head.  "You couldn't be more wrong, little brother.  There's a lot more to running a newspaper than that."

 

"Well, you've got people there who could teach me, don't you?"  Alex asks.  "Jonathon, please.  That newspaper, and this company are part of MY legacy, too.  Our grandfather started that paper.  Our father started this company, and I hate seeing my brother run himself to death trying to take care of both.  Look, I know I'm young.  But I can learn.  At least give me a chance."

 

Jonathon puts his hand on his brother's shoulder.  "Thank you, little brother.  Thank you for the offer, but, I've got it covered.  You just concentrate on school, and being a normal teenager."

 

"Normal?  That's not a word that applies to our family anymore,"  Alex says.

 

"No.  No, it's sure not,"  Jonathon says sadly.  

 

"Bro, somehow, we've gotta try and find Dad.  Something must have happened to him, or he never would've run off and left us like this.  Not without letting us know something."

 

"Yeah, I know.  But I don't even know where to begin to look for him.  I've had a private investigator on the case for weeks now, but so far he's come up with nothing.  And the police are no closer to finding Katherine, Austin, and those other two than they were the night they disappeared."

 

"Do you think they had something to do with Dad's disappearance?"  Alex asks.  "You think he's with them?"

 

"I wish I knew, Alex.  That's one explanation.  But there's also someone who may know what happened to our father."

 

"Who?"

 

"Our uncle.....Richard Channing,"  Jonathon replies, pouring himself another drink.

 

Alex looks at his brother, wondering if Jonathon could be right and Richard Channing could be behind their father's sudden disappearance.

Falcon Crest....

 

Richard and Michael walk into the office at Falcon Crest that morning and Richard closes the doors behind them.  As the office doors close, Angela walks into the house after having spent the night with Danny Carrington at Del Oro.  Curious as to what was going on behind closed office doors, Angela walks over, presses her ear against the door in an attempt to hear what her uncle and cousin were discussing.  

 

"Dad, what's up?"  Michael asks.  "What'd you wanna talk to me about?"

 

"Business,"  Richard replies.  

 

"Oh?  What kind of business?"

 

"Lord business.  Sit down," Richard says.   Michael takes a seat on the sofa.  "You know ever since Jeremy Lord vanished from the face of the Earth, his son Jonathon has been running his business as well as The Globe," Richard continues.

 

"Yeah, so?"  Michael asks.

 

"Well, I have very reliable sources that inform me that young Mr. Lord is doing a terrible job at running both his father's company and my newspaper.  Lord Enterprises has already lost several important clients and business associates, and Jonathon is nervous.  Worried, even."

 

"Dad, I don't understand.  What does this have to do with us?"

 

"Jeremy's absence and his son's incompetence leaves Lord Enterprises vulnerable and ripe for a takeover.  And it provides the perfect opportunity for me to reclaim what's mine."

 

"The newspaper?"  Michael asks.  

"Yes, the newspaper that my father left to me in his will when he died,"  says Richard. "The newspaper that Jeremy Lord had no right to or claim on."

 

"Well, that's great, Dad, and I wish you luck in that,"  Michael says.  

 

"What the hell is that supposed to mean?"  Richard asks.  "Michael, I want you with me on this.  Jeremy Lord and his son stole what was rightfully ours, and now I want us to get it back."

 

"Dad, I'm sorry,"  Michael says, standing to his feet.  "But I just don't have my mind on business these days, and I don't see how you can, either."

 

"I'll tell you how I can.  Because the thought of reclaiming what was taken from us and making Jeremy Lord and his family pay for everything they've done to my family is the only thing keeping me going right now.  Jeremy took something I love, and Vicky........Vicky is the reason your brother is dead."

 

"Vicky?  Dad, you don't really believe that."

 

"Damned right I do.  If Vicky hadn't come here that night, drunk out of her mind over that good for nothing piece of crap she calls a husband, then Kevin would still be alive.  Vicky killed him, same as if she'd put a bullet in his head."

 

"Kevin was Vicky's brother, Dad,"  Michael says.  

 

"Vicky never gave a damn about Kevin,"  says Richard,  "In fact, when Maggie was pregnant with him, Vicky wanted her mother to have an abortion, did you know that?  She's never cared about him."

 

"She feels terrible about what happened."

 

"She feels guilty for her part in Kevin's accident, as she should.  I want her to not only feel guilty for my son's death, I want that woman to feel the kind of pain and loss I'm feeling right now.  Her husband is gone.  Now, I'm going to take everything that family has.  Everything they hold dear.  I want you with me on this, Michael.  Jeremy Lord stole your birthright and your legacy, a legacy I had planned to leave to you, and your brother and sister.  Are you willing to just let that legacy go, son?  A legacy that could be passed on to your children, and to your brother's son Logan?"

 

"You offer a really convincing argument,"  says Michael.  

 

"Well, Michael?  Can I count on your help?  Do we, as a family, reclaim what was stolen from us?"

 

Michael looks at his father for a moment, then nods.  "Yes, Dad.  You can count on me."

 

Richard places a hand on his son's shoulder.  "That's fine.  I knew I could count on you, son."

 

As Richard and Michael form their alliance to destroy the Lord family, little do they know that their conversation

is being listened to by Angela, listening outside the door.  She smiles, hoping that this knowledge would come in handy.  Immediately, the wheels begin turning in Angela's head as she contemplates how to use this information to her advantage, and against her Uncle Richard.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Gioberti And Sons....

Chase is sitting at his desk, talking on the phone to Lisa when Cole walks into his son's office.  "Yeah, I'm all set," Chase tells his attorney on the phone.  "I look forward to getting this behind me.  I know, and I'm prepared for that. Tonight?  Yeah, I'm free.  Sure, we can get together and go over the case one more time before we have to go to court.  Okay.  How about 6:30 this evening?  Okay, I'll see you then.  Bye, Lisa."  Chase ends the call and puts his phone down on the desk.

 

"Good news, I hope,"  says Cole.

 


"Yes, as a matter of fact,"  replies Chase.  "Lisa said that we're all set to go to court on Friday in L.A.  She's filed the papers with the court and had a copy of my petition sent to Courtney and to the Reeds.  Lisa and I are gonna get together this evening to go over the particulars of the case once more before we have to be in court.  And I'm flying down to L.A. tomorrow."

 

"Fine.  I'll clear my schedule for tomorrow and Friday."

 

"Dad, I can't thank you enough for all the support you've given me through this.  I don't know what I'd do without you."

 

Cole smiles.  "Well, what's a father for?  I'm looking forward to meeting, and hopefully getting to know my grandson.  Man, I can't believe it.  I have a grandson.  A 10-year-old grandson."

 

"Oh, that reminds me.  I have a picture."  Chase picks up his phone and opens his photo gallery, then shows a 

picture of Jacob to his father.

 

Cole takes the phone, looks at the photo of his grandson and smiles.  "Hey, he's a handsome little boy,"  Cole says.  "He looks a lot like your grandfather, my father."

 

"Yeah, that's what I was thinking, too, from pictures I've seen of Grandpa Chase."  Cole takes his phone and looks at the photo of the boy.  "I still can't believe it, Dad.  This kid, this handsome little boy, is my son.  My own SON.  I just can't even describe that feeling."

 

"You don't have to, Chase.  I know exactly how you feel."

 

"Dad, do you think I'm doing the right thing?  Trying to get custody of Jacob?"

 

"I think you're following what your heart tells you to do, son.  So yes, I think you're doing the right thing."

 

"Thank you,"  Chase says.  "For a while, I wasn't sure.  But the minute I saw this photo of my son, I knew.  I AM doing the right thing. I just pray that I make a good father."

 

"You will, Chase,"  Cole says.  "You will."

 

Chase looks at his father and smiles.

Los Angeles....the home of Adam and Jennifer Reed...

Jennifer Reed, adoptive mother of the child in question, Jacob Reed, is pacing around her living room in Los Angeles later that morning holding a piece of paper in her hand when her husband, Adam Reed, walks into the house.

 

"Jennifer, what is it, what's wrong?"  Adam asks, walking over to his wife.  "I came straight home when I got your message."

 

"Adam, this came in the mail,"  Jennifer says, handing Adam the piece of paper she was holding.

 

"What is this?"

 

"It's another petition,"  replies Jennifer.  "This one is from the attorney of Chase Gioberti."

 

"Who the hell is Chase Gioberti?" Adam asks.

 

"Jacob's biological father.  He's seeking custody of Jacob, too," Jennifer says as Jacob comes down the stairs.  The child pauses and takes a seat on the stairs as he listens to his parents talking in the living room.  

 

"Adam, what are we gonna do?"  Jennifer asks, near tears.  "First that Courtney woman, and now this man?  Adam, they're gonna take Jacob away from us.  His real parents are gonna take him."

 

"No,"  Adam says.  "Jennifer, I will NEVER let that happen."

 

"You can't stop it."

 

As Adam is about to say something, he looks over his wife's shoulder and sees Jacob on the stairs.  "Jacob," he says.  "Jacob, come down here."

 

Reluctantly, the little boy stands to his feet and makes his way down the stairs into the living room.  

 

"Jacob, how long have you been there, on the stairs?"  Jennifer asks.

 

"Just for a minute,"  Jacob answers.

 

"Did you hear what we were talking about?"  Adam asks.  

 

"Sort of.  You said my real parents were gonna take me away?  And Mom, you said Courtney.  Were you talking about that lady who came to see me in the hospital?"

 

"Yes, sweetheart."

 

"She.......she's my mother?"

 

"Jacob, what have I told you about eavesdropping on other peoples' conversations?"  Adam asks, a tone of anger in his voice.

 

"You.....you told me not to.  Not to ever listen,"  Jacob says, fear in his voice.

 

"That's right, and you deliberately disobeyed me,"  Adam says, walking over to the child.

 

"Dad, I'm sorry.  Is it true?  That lady who came to the hospital......is she really my mother?"

 

"Go on upstairs,"  Adam says sternly.  

 

"But....."

 

"Jacob......I'm losing my patience.  Get upstairs to your room, NOW, or I'm about to get really angry, and you don't want that."

 

The boy begins to cry, then turns and runs up the stairs to his bedroom.  

 

"Adam, why do you have to treat him like that?"  Jennifer asks.

 

"I'm only being a good father, Jennifer.  Spare the rod and spoil the child.  As long as Jacob lives under my roof, he will have discipline, and he won't be allowed to disobey me."  Adam turns and looks at his wife harshly.  "And neither will you," he says.  He unbuckles and takes off his belt.  

 

"Adam, no,"  Jennifer says.  "What are you gonna do?"

 

"I'm going to teach my son a lesson not to disobey me when I tell him not to listen to grown up conversations."

 

"Adam, please, don't do this.  Not now.  Not when we are about to have to deal with this custody case."

 

"Jennifer, my son disobeyed me.  And he's got to learn.  And if you interfere........you'll have to be taught a lesson, too,"  Adam says.  With his belt in his hand, Adam goes up the stairs. 

 

A few seconds later, Jennifer hears the door to Jacob's bedroom open.  "Daddy," she hears the boy say.  "Daddy, I'm sorry.  Please, I won't do it again."

 

"I told you very plainly not to eavesdrop on adults' conversations, and yet you deliberately disobeyed me,"  says Adam.  

 

"I'm sorry!"  Jennifer hears Jacob cry.  The next thing she hears is the chilling sound of Adam hitting the child with his belt.  Unable to bear the sound, Jennifer covers her ears and begins to cry.  

Lord Enterprises....

"Mr. Lord, Angela St. James is here to see you,"  Jonathon's secretary says after buzzing his office.

 

"Angela St. James?  Tell her I'm busy."

 

"She's says it's important, and she isn't leaving until you see her."

 

Jonathon sighs.  "Okay, fine.  Send Miss St. James in."

 

A few seconds later, Angela walks into Jonathon's office.  "Well, thank you for seeing me.  I promise, you WON'T regret it."

 

"I'm sure some of the passengers of the Titanic were told that same thing,"  Jonathon says.  "What do you want, Angela?  I have a lot of work to do."

 

"Yes, so I hear.  You're in a little over your head here, huh, cousin?"

 

"I have no idea what you're talking about,"  says Jonathon.  

 

"Well, let me enlighten you,"  Angela says, walking over to his desk.  "I know that Lord Enterprises is struggling since your father left town for parts unknown.  You've lost clients, and you're having to split your time between here and The Globe."

 

"And your point?"

 

"My point is, I overheard Uncle Richard and Michael talking.  Uncle Richard is planning to take full advantage of your recent troubles."

 

"No surprise there,"  Jonathon says.  "Richard came to see me the other day and made just such a threat."

 

"Well, then, you need some help to stop Uncle Richard from coming after you and your company in your father's absence."

 

"Help?  As in.....YOU?"

 

"That's right.  Living at Falcon Crest, I can be invaluable in keeping you posted on what Uncle Richard and cousin Michael are up to."

 

"And just why would you wanna do that?"  Jonathon asks, standing to his feet. "Why would you wanna help me against Richard?  I know there has to be something in it for you.  Either that or you're here on HIS behalf to try and trap me somehow, or trick me into some sort of false alliance with you so you can help him take my company and my newspaper?"

 

Angela laughs.  "No.  I would NEVER help Uncle Richard like that because I really can't stand him.  But you're right.  If I help you, Cousin Jonathon, I do expect a little something in return."

 

"Like what?  I'm not sure what I would have to offer you,"  Jonathon says.  "You certainly don't need money, so that can't be it.  And, sex would definitely be out of the question since we ARE first cousins.  Or, half-first cousins, or whatever."

 

"Don't flatter yourself,"  Angela says.  "What I want.... .....is Falcon Crest."

 

"Falcon Crest?" Jonathon asks with a slight laugh.  "And just how am I supposed to deliver Falcon Crest?  Uncle Richard owns it."

 

"Yes, but there's one thing Uncle Richard loves even more than Falcon Crest.......his beloved newspaper that our grandfather, Douglas Channing, left to him in his will when he died back in 1982."

 

"Richard would never exchange Falcon Crest for the Globe.  Otherwise, he never would've let my father strong arm it away from him in the first place in order to save Falcon Crest."

 

"Maybe he will,"  Angela says.  "I think I have a plan to make Uncle Richard want that newspaper back so bad that he will bargain.  If my plan works, he'll get The Globe back, and you get Falcon Crest."

 

Jonathon smiles.  "And then, what?  I turn around and hand Falcon Crest over to you?  And just what do I get out of this whole thing?"

 

"Half ownership in the winery."

 

"I have no interest in that winery,"  Jonathon says.  "Angela Channing wasn't my grandmother.  Falcon Crest isn't part of MY legacy.  But The Globe is, since Douglas Channing WAS my grandfather.  So why should I give that up?"

 

"Which would you rather have, Jonathon?"  Angela asks.  "Lord Enterprises, or The Globe?  Because I can promise you, Uncle Richard is not gonna stop until he destroys this company if he doesn't get what he wants.  He can be extremely ruthless."

 

"My father will come back and take care of him."

 

"Jonathon, face facts.  Your father vanished the same night your mother and your killer brother disappeared.  Now either he's with them, after helping them escape capture, or.........they've done something to him.  Either way, you have to face the possibility that your father may not return, at least not anytime soon.  If that happens, then, Lord Enterprises is all yours.  And, since your brother Austin has also vanished without a trace, I guess that makes Wentworth Industries yours, too, assuming that Katherine changed her will.  Given the amount of money and power you would have by owning both companies........Uncle Richard would be no match for us."

 

"Us?"  

 

"Yes.  Together, we would make an unbeatable team.  Jonathon, you may have the money, but, no offense, cousin, but you lack both the brains and the ruthlessness to take on our uncle."

 

"So......my money, your brains, is that it?"  Jonathon asks.  

 

"Pretty much.  We use the newspaper to get at Uncle Richard and take him down.  In the process taking Falcon Crest away from him.  And who knows......maybe we'll even come up with a better plan that allows us to get Falcon Crest, AND allows you to keep The Globe."

 

Jonathon thinks for a moment, then nods.  "Alright.  Alright.  I'll play along and see how things go.  But Angela, let me give you a fair warning.  If you double cross me, or I even SUSPECT that you're double crossing me....... I'll show you just how ruthless I can be."

 

"Deal,"  Angela says with a smile.  She extends her hand.  Jonathon looks at it for a second, then shakes hands with his cousin and new found partner in crime.....

END OF EPISODE 28......

Write a comment

Comments: 7
  • #1

    Ada Vincent (Saturday, 18 November 2017 15:33)

    Great job as usual

  • #2

    Cindy Shaft (Saturday, 18 November 2017 17:49)

    Great story line. Love how you have all my favorite shows from the 80's involved it the plots. Wish you were able to write this weekly too but I know its too much. You have such a wonderful talent. Thank you for all your hard work

  • #3

    Kathy Eltzroth (Saturday, 18 November 2017 21:20)

    This episode was well done. Love the way you use those Nashville photos for the Angela and Danny scenes. Will love seeing Richard brought down.

  • #4

    John Walden (Saturday, 18 November 2017 21:46)

    @Kathy......funny thing is, I never watched Nashville, only saw bits and pieces of scenes when my Mom watched it, so I didn't even realize that Jonathan Jackson and Hayden Panettierre were lovers on that show until long after I chose them for these characters. Then after I found out they were both on Nashville I thought it would be fun to pair the two on here.

  • #5

    Janie Fleischer (Saturday, 18 November 2017 22:04)

    John I really enjoyed this episode. Now I can’t wait to get started on Dallas. Thank you so much John

  • #6

    Julia Cherri (Sunday, 19 November 2017 22:48)

    John, I really enjoyed this episode. It was full of drama, excitement. love and hate. All the things that make a good story. Hope that little Jacob Reed did not get hurt real bad by his dad, but sure hope that he tells the Judge what his adoptive dad is doing to him and his mom. Hope he will run to Courtney when he sees her. Hope she and Christopher gets custody of him. Can hardly wait for the next episode. Will they ever find Jeremy Lord. Could it be him or could it be Kevin all wrapped up in the hospital? You are such a good writer, please don't ever stop. Thank you so much for all your hard work. I am now going to read Dallas. May God Keep you Safe Always.

  • #7

    Teri Bauguess (Monday, 04 December 2017 18:06)

    Finally finished this episode. As usual I loved it. I think I dislike Angela more than any other character. Do know how I feel about Michael & Elana yet. She would be better off to stay far far away.

    I am really routing for Christopher & Courtney and when they find out who the real father is, that’s going to be bad too.

    Thanks again for your very hard work. Can’t wait to start Dallas, which I’m hoping will be tonight.