EPISODE 26 - Missing Persons

Previously on FALCON CREST....

------------------Eric and Lance remained estranged as a result of Eric working at Falcon Crest.

------------------Christopher and Courtney Ewing arrived in San Francisco, and Courtney told an angry Chase about Jacob.  

------------------Julia was haunted by nightmares and figured out that Jeremy Lord had possibly brainwashed her to sabotage the wine at Falcon Crest last year.

------------------Angela discovered Katherine's secret, and before Emma Ryland could stop her, she revealed the secret of Katherine's triplets to Richard, who in turn confronted Jeremy about it.

------------------Later, both Richard and Jeremy headed to Dallas to confront Katherine with her secret!

Falcon Crest....

A car pulls up in front of Falcon Crest on a cloudy afternoon.  The car comes to a stop in front of the house.  A

couple of minutes later, Kevin Channing and Emma Ryland walk into the house.  

 

"Ah, it's so great to have you back," Kevin says.

 

"It's good to be back.  I really missed you and Logan."

 

"My God, I can't believe that Katherine tried to kill your Mom.  Damn, that's just crazy."

 

"Katherine is the one that's crazy,"  Emma says.  "Have your heard from your father?"

 

"Yeah.  He's upset about Katherine.  He'll be home today, too."

 

"Where has he been all this time?  I didn't see him in Dallas."

 

"He didn't say,"  replies Kevin.  "My guess is, he just needed some time to himself after he found out what Katherine had done.  Dad really loved her."

 

"It's really a shame for him."

 

"Yeah, and it's a shame Dad's love couldn't have changed Katherine."

 

"I doubt anything could've changed that woman,"  Emma says.  

 

"Well, you must be exhausted after the last few days, and after your flight."

 

"I am.  And I'm anxious to see Logan."

 

Kevin smiles.  "Well, let's go upstairs and see our son, then get you into a nice, hot, relaxing bath."  Kevin kisses her.

 

"That sounds nice."

 

Kevin picks up Emma's suitcase, and the two head up the stairs.  "Sure can't tell you how happy I am to have you home,"  Kevin tells her as they ascend the stairs.

The Lord mansion....

  Vicky stands in the living room of the Lord home that afternoon, her cell phone to her ear, as she is trying to reach Jeremy, and once again listens to his voicemail come on.  Frustrated, Vicky hangs up and tosses her phone onto the coffee table as Jonathon and Alex walk into the  house.  Vicky takes a seat on the sofa and rubs her face.

 

"Vicky?"  Jonathon says.  "Still no word from Dad?"

 

"No.  When I call it just goes straight to his voicemail, which is now FULL, so he hasn't even checked the 30 or so messages I've left for him over the last few days."

 

"I don't understand.  Where could Dad be?"  Alex asks.

 

Vicky sighs.  "I wish I knew.  But I'm getting really worried, especially since he went to Dallas to see Katherine."

 

"I've tried calling Austin several times, too, and he doesn't answer," says Jonathon.  "His phone goes to voicemail just like Dad's.  I just can't believe any of this."

 

"I'm still blown away that we have another brother and sister we never even knew about,"  Alex says.

 

"Yeah that makes two of us, little brother," Jonathon agrees.  "And our brother was the monster responsible for that explosion at Richard's house last year.  Unbelievable."

 

"That's what worries me,"  says Vicky.  "I just can't stop thinking that your brother, this Brian Manning, and Katherine, had something to do with your father being missing."

 

"Vicky, we don't actually know that Dad's missing," Jonathon says.

 

"Then how else do you explain the fact that he hasn't called since he left for Dallas, and he doesn't answer his phone?"

 

"I....I don't know."

 

"Mom, should we call the police?"  Alex asks.

 

"That might not be such a bad idea,"  Vicky replies as her cell phone rings.  She quickly picks the phone up and looks at it.  

 

"Is it Dad?"  Alex asks.

 

"No, it's Kevin,"  Vicky says, then answers the call.  "Hello, Kevin," she says.  She listens for a moment as Kevin speaks.  Then a look of shock comes over her face.  "Oh my God.  Well, is Emma's mother alright?  What about Jeremy and Katherine's son, Austin?  Oh, boy.  Yes.  Kevin, thank you for calling.  Bye."  Vicky ends the call and puts the phone down, fighting back tears.

 

"Vicky?"  Jonathon says.

 

"Mom, what is it?"  Alex asks.

 

"Jonathon.......your mother, Katherine........she is now wanted by the police."

 

"What?"  Asks a stunned Jonathon.  "Why?"

 

"She tried to kill Emma Ryland's mother, Ann Ewing.  Ann is lucky to be alive.  And Austin is also missing."

 

"Oh my God,"  Jonathon says, taking a seat on the sofa.  "This is like a nightmare.  My father and my brother are missing, my mother is wanted by the police, and I have two other siblings, one of whom is a murderer and is ALSO wanted by the police.  What the hell kind of a family is this?"

 

Alex takes a seat beside Jonathon and places a reassuring hand on his brother's shoulder.

The Gioberti home....

Chase is sitting in the living room at the Gioberti home that afternoon, staring blankly into space, still dazed by the news Courtney Ewing had given him about his son.  

 

Cole walks into the house and sees his son sitting alone.  He pauses a few seconds, then walks over to him.  "Chase," he says.

 

"Dad."

 

"You're still upset over finding out that you have a son you never knew about."

 

"Upset, confused.  Angry.  All those apply to how I'm feeling right now."

 

 

Cole walks over and takes a seat in a chair across from his son.  "I can understand how you feel, Chase.  But I can also look at this from Courtney's perspective, as well.  Son, she was how old when she got pregnant?  15?  And you were 16.  She was a scared teenager, not more than a child herself."

 

"If I had known about Jacob, I would've done right by Courtney."

 

"At 16?"  Cole asks.

 

"Yes.  Jacob is my SON.  I had a right to know about him."

 

"Yes, I agree.  You did.  All I'm saying is, don't judge Courtney too harshly.  At least now you know the truth."

 

"Yeah, and the only reason I do know is because Courtney and her husband are suing Jacob's adoptive parents for custody, and Courtney had to inform me of my son's existence,"  Chase says.  "If it weren't for that custody case, Courtney never would've told me I had a son."

 

"I'm sorry, Chase,"  says Cole.

 

"Well, I may not be able to get back the past ten years, but I can make damned sure I become a part of Jacob's life now."

 

"What do you mean?"

 

"I intend to see a lawyer,"  Chase replies.  "I'm gonna try and get custody of my son.  Or at least, some kinda joint custody."

 

"Are you sure you wanna do that, Chase?"  Cole asks.  "That's a big responsibility."

 

"I know.  But it's what I want, Dad.  I want my son,"  Chase says.

Falcon Crest....late afternoon

 

A limousine pulls up in front of Falcon Crest and comes to a stop.  A driver gets out of the front seat, and Richard gets out of the back of the limo.  Michael, Kevin, and Emma Channing come out of the house to greet him.

 

"Welcome home, Dad,"  Michael says.

 

"Thank you."

 

"Oh, Richard,"  Emma Channing says, greeting her brother with a hug.  "I'm so sorry.  Are you alright?"

 

"I'm just fine, Emma.  I suppose you've all heard some things."

 

"We heard all about what Katherine did,"  says Kevin.  "Emma came home today."

 

"Emma?"  Richard asks.  "I don't understand.  Where was Emma?"

 

"She was in Dallas, Dad,"  replies Kevin.  "Emma's mother was in the hospital, thanks to Katherine."

 

"What are you talking about?"  Richard asks.

 

"Your wife tried to murder Ann Ewing,"  says Michael.  

 

"Look, I don't know what you've heard, but that's absolute nonsense."

 

"It's true, Dad,"  Kevin says.  "Ann Ewing is lucky to be alive.  Katherine knocked her unconscious, put her in her car, and then sent the car crashing down into a ravine.  Katherine is wanted by the police now."

 

"And her son is Brian Manning, the guy responsible for blowing up our home and almost killing our entire family last year,"  Michael says.

 

Richard remains silent, a stunned look on his face as he tries to process the news his family has just told him about his wife.

The Cumson home.....night

Lance is standing alone in his living room that night looking at a photo of himself and Pilar on the mantle.  Lance smiles as he takes the photo from the mantle and looks at it.  "I miss you so much, Pilar," he says.  "It's been a year, but it still feels like it was only yesterday that I lost you.  Some days I feel like I can't go on."

 

As Lance continues looking at the photo, the front door in the adjoining foyer opens and Eric walks in.  He pauses in the doorway to the living room and looks at his father for a moment.  "Dad?"  He finally says. 

 

Lance turns around and looks at his son.  "Eric.  Didn't hear you come in."

 

Eric walks over to his father and looks at the photo Lance is holding.  "Mom was so beautiful," he says. 

 

"I remember the day this was taken,"  says Lance.  "It was right after your mother and I were married, in 1989."  

 

"You two must have been so happy then."

 

"We were.  For a while, at least."

 

"Dad, I came over to see if you were okay,"  Eric says.  "I heard about Brian Manning.  I heard that he's the one who sent that bomb to Uncle Richard's house and killed Mom.  I also know that he's Jeremy Lord's son."

 

A look of extreme anger comes over Lance's face.  "Jeremy Lord and his.........his son.  Eric, I can promise you, I won't stop and I won't rest until I make them pay for the hell they've put this family through.  For what Jeremy did to your grandmother, and for his son......."

 

"I wanna kill him, Dad,"  Eric says.  "Brian Manning.  I wanna find him and kill him with my bare hands.  People like that don't deserve to live."

 

"I agree.  But as for killing him with your bare hands.......well, you're gonna have to stand in line behind me for that,"  Lance says.

The Fairchild home....

 

 

"Hey, come on in, man,"  Nick Fairchild says as he welcomes Alex into his bedroom that night.

 

"Thanks, bro,"  Alex says.  "I hope I'm not bothering you or anything.  I really just needed a friend tonight."

 

"Dude, of course not.  You know you could never bother me.  You're my best friend."

 

"Thanks, that means a lot, man."

 

 

"Still no word from your Dad, huh?"  Nick asks.

 

"No,"  Alex replies.  "And my Mom's really freaking out now.  She thinks something has happened to him, and so do I.  But that's only part of my family's problem."

 

"What else is going on?"

 

"The cops know who caused that explosion at Richard Channing's house last summer.  The explosion that killed Gabby's Mom."

 

"Oh yeah?  Who?"  Nick asks.

 

Alex shakes his head and sighs as he hesitates a moment before answering. "It was my brother.  My Dad's son."

 

"What?  You.....you mean AUSTIN?  But, dude, he was almost killed in that explosion himself."

 

"No, not Austin.  You'll never believe this, bro, but, I have another brother, and a sister.  My Dad's kids that no one even knew about, not even my Dad."

 

"You kinda lost me there,"  Nick says, confused.

 

"My Dad's first wife, Katherine Wentworth, Jonathon and Austin's Mom, she lied to my Dad.  When Austin was born, Katherine gave birth to not one baby, but three.  Triplets.  There was Austin, and another son named Brian, and a daughter, umm......Kate or, Katelyn, or something like that.  Anyway, it was Brian who blew up Richard Channing's house and killed Gabby's Mom.  Apparently, he's pretty crazy."

 

"Oh my God, dude.  I'm so sorry.  That must be horrible for you.  And your Dad, God, I can't even imagine how he must feel about that."

 

"Yeah, me either,"  Alex says.  "And now he's missing.  And knowing that this crazy son of his killed those people and he's now on the loose.........that's what's got me scared, man.  Brian blew up that house with all of us in it.  His own parents."

 

"You think he had something to do with your Dad's disappearance?"  Nick asks.

 

"Maybe.  Or maybe it was his mother, who's apparently just as crazy as Brian is.  She's on the run from the cops, too, now, because she tried to kill someone a couple days ago."

 

"Wow, bro."

 

 

 

"I always thought I had a pretty normal family, man.  But then we moved here to this place, and I don't even know what normal is anymore.  My family has all these secrets, and I don't know what's real and what's not.  And I'm really scared, dude.  What if Brian or his mother did something to my Dad?"  Alex takes a seat and begins to cry.

 

Nick walks over and takes a seat beside his friend, then puts his arm around Alex.  "I'm sorry, man.  I wish I knew what to say.  For what it's worth, I'm here for you, however I can be.  If you wanna crash here tonight, you can."

 

"Thanks.  I'd like that, but I guess I really should be at home tonight with my Mom in case there's any news."

 

"Okay, well, then, just stay and hang out for a while.  We'll watch a movie or something.  Try to take your mind off all this crap."

 

Alex looks at his friend and wipes a tear.  "I don't know what I'd do with you, Nick."

 

 

 

 

"Well, you're never gonna have to find out, man,"  says Nick.  "I'm always gonna be here for you.  That's what best friends do."

 

Alex looks at him and nods.  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Falcon Crest....the next morning

 

Kevin Channing and Emma Ryland are getting dressed in silence in their bedroom at Falcon Crest the next morning.  

 

"You get much sleep last night?"  Kevin finally asks, breaking the silence.

 

"No.  Hardly any."

 

"Still worried about your Mom?  Emma, she's gonna be fine."

 

"No.  I'm not worried about my mother," Emma says.  "I can't get my mind off Katherine.  It really just spooks me that she's out there somewhere, along with that son of hers who ruined our wedding."

 

"Yeah, me, too.  But, let's not think about that, Emma.  We have so many more pleasant things to think about besides Katherine and that nutjob of a son of hers.  And one of those things.......you just mentioned.  Our wedding. It's been a year now since our ruined attempt at getting married.  Don't you think it's time we finally did it?"

 

Emma looks at him.  "You mean it?"  She asks with a smile.  "You wanna plan another wedding?"

 

"That's not what I meant,"  replies Kevin.  "I wanna marry you, Emma.  But this time, instead of planning a big, elaborate wedding, I think we should just DO it.  Just get married.  A small, private wedding, or we could even just go to the courthouse."

 

"No wedding with our family and friends?"  Emma asks.

 

"We could always do that later.  But right now, Emma, all I want is to make you my wife, and I don't care how or where.  We've waited a whole year.  I think that's long enough, don't you?"

 

"Yes.  I do,"  replies Emma.  "I love you so much, Kevin.  And I want nothing more than to be your wife.  And for us to be a real family.  You, me, and Logan."

 

"Then let's do it, Emma.  A small wedding, maybe with just Michael as my best man, and a maid of honor of your choosing.  What do you say?"

 

Emma walks over and puts her arms around Kevin.  "I say........yes.  Yes, let's do it."

 

Kevin smiles, then kisses her.

The Fairchild home....

 

Alex wakes up with a start in Nick's bedroom that morning. He looks up and sees Nick is also just waking up.

 

"Morning,"  Nick says.

 

Alex quickly sits up in the other bed in Nick's room. "Oh my God.  I slept here all night?"

"Yeah, you fell asleep watching the movie, and I didn't have the heart to wake up,"  says Nick.  "You were exhausted."

 

Alex sighs deeply.  "Thanks for last night.  For talking to me, letting me vent.  For letting me just hang out."

 

"Yeah, no problem.  Anytime."

 

"I guess I'd better get my ass home,"  Alex says.  "See if my Mom has heard anything about my Dad yet."

 

Meanwhile, downstairs, Nick's mother, Susan Fairchild, walks into the foyer as the doorbell rings.  She opens the door to find Vicky.  "Oh, Vicky, good morning."

 

"Good morning, Susan,"  Vicky says.  "I'm sorry to bother you so early, but, have you seen Alex?"

 

"Alex is here,"  Susan replies.  "He came over last night, and he and Nick fell asleep."

 

"Oh, thank God.  I was worried sick."

 

"I'm sorry, I was sure you, or I would've let you know he was here."

 

"Thank you, it's fine,"  Vicky says.  "We just have something going on right now, and the last thing I needed was to worry about my son on top of everything else."

 

"Mom,"  Alex says, coming down the stairs with Nick.  

 

An angry Vicky walks over to the boys.  "Alex, why didn't you call me and let me know you were spending the night over here?"

 

"I'm sorry.  I actually didn't mean to spend the night."

 

"It's true, Mrs. Lord,"  Alex says.  "We just fell asleep watching a movie."

 

"Sorry, Mom."

 

"I was worried to death about you,"  Vicky says.  "Alex, you know I'm already extremely stressed about your father and everything else.  You should've had more consideration than to give me something else to worry about."

 

"Look, I said I was sorry, OKAY?"  Alex remarks, angry.  "Nick, thanks again, bro.  I'll call you later."

 

"Yeah, sure, bro."

 

Alex walks past his mother and out of the house.  "Susan, Nick, thank you for everything,"  Vicky says.

 

"You're more than welcome, Vicky,"  says Susan.  "If there's anything we can do, just give us a call."

 

"I will. Thanks.  Bye."  Vicky turns and leaves.  

An office in San Francisco....

"Chase, come in,"  Lisa Agretti says, welcoming Chase into her new office in downtown San Francisco.  

 

"Thank you."

 

"Can I offer you a drink?"  

 

"I'd love one, thanks,"  Chase says.   Lisa goes to her bar, pours Chase a drink, then hands it to him.   "Thanks," he says.  

 

"You're welcome.  It's nice to finally meet you officially.  I remember seeing you at Pilar's funeral, and I've met your father and your brother Joseph."

 

"Yeah, it's nice to meet you officially for the first time, too.  Always nice to meet a new relative."

 

Lisa smiles.  "Yes it is.  Now what can I do for you?"  Lisa asks.  

 

"I need your help, Lisa.  I've heard a lot about you, and even did some checking, and you have a reputation as a very honest and very good attorney."

 

"Well, I appreciate that.  You need help, as in.......LEGAL help, I assume?"

 

"Yes, that's right,"  says Chase.  "I need to retain you as my attorney in a custody case."

 

"A custody case?"  Lisa asks.

 

"Yes.  I wanna seek custody of my son, Jacob."

"You wanna seek custody from the child's mother?"  Lisa asks.

 

"Uh, no, not exactly."

 

"What do you mean......not exactly?"

 

"It's complicated, Lisa,"  replies Chase.  "When I lived in Florida, when I was in high school, I dated this girl named Courtney Wapner.  We dated for several months, and then, all of a sudden, Courtney just disappeared.  She was from Texas, living in Florida with relatives while her parents were dealing with the breakup of their marriage.  Then, Courtney went home to Texas, without so much as a word to me.  Her cousin told me she was gone.  But what I didn't know was that Courtney was pregnant with my child when she left. She gave birth to a son and gave him up for adoption. Last year, I saw Courtney for the first time in almost ten years.  We kept in touch, and then just a couple days ago, she came to see me at my office and told me about my son, Jacob.  Right now, Courtney and her husband are suing Jacob's adoptive parents for custody."

 

"And what is it you want to do, exactly?"

 

"I wanna sue these people, too.  I want custody of my son."

 

"Chase, you seem angry."

 

"Well, wouldn't you be?"  Chase asks.  "Courtney kept the existence of my son from me for ten years.  The only reason she even told me about my son is because the judge in the case forced her to.  Unlike her, the judge felt that I had a right to know I have a son."

 

"I don't blame you for being angry.  But let me ask you this.  Do you want custody because you truly want your son.......or are you doing it to keep Courtney from having him?  To punish her."

 

"Of course not.  I really want my son.  Yes, I'm angry.  I was robbed of ten years of my son's life."

 

"How old were you and Courtney when she became pregnant?"  Lisa asks.

 

"I was 16, Courtney was 15,"  Chase says.

 

"Very young.  Chase, I'm not certain that I'm the right attorney to handle your case.  I'm not sure if you were aware of this, but, my birth mother, Pilar, got pregnant with me when she was only 16.   She gave me up for adoption."

 

"Yes, I did know that, Lisa.  That's one of the reasons I wanted you to represent me."

 

"I don't understand."

 

"I thought that because of your own situation, you would understand," says Chase.  "From what I've heard, you didn't actually have any kind of relationship with your birth parents, Lance and Pilar, until you were older, right?"

 

"Actually, I did have a relationship with Pilar.  I was raised by Pilar's Aunt, Mercedes Vargas, who adopted me.  I grew up thinking that Pilar was my cousin.  I was a teenager when I learned that she and Lance were my biological parents.  Lance didn't find out that I was his daughter until I was 10."

 

"I don't want that to happen to Jacob.  Lisa, please......will you help me?  As Jacob's biological father, I should have some rights here.  If nothing else, then temporary custody if Courtney wins against Jacob's adoptive parents."

 

"And you said Courtney's married now?"  Lisa asks.

 

"Yes."

 

"Do you know her husband?"

 

"Not really.  I did see him once.  He's Christopher Ewing, from Dallas."

 

"Ewing?  Dallas?  That wouldn't happen to be one of the Ewings of Ewing Oil, would it?"

 

"Yes."

 

Lisa sighs.  "That could complicate things."

 

"How so?"

 

"Courtney is married to a very wealthy and powerful man.  You're a single man in your 20s."

 

"So?  My family also has money, and power."

 

"But not to the extent that the Ewings have,"  Lisa says.  

 

"Are you saying it would be impossible for me to win custody of my son?"  Chase asks.

 

"No, I'm not saying that.  I AM saying it will be difficult.  Do you still wanna proceed with this?"

 

"Yes, I do."

 

"Okay, then.  I'll take the case.  I'll represent you."

 

Chase looks at her and smiles.  "Thank you, Lisa."

Falcon Crest....later

 

Elena walks into Falcon Crest early that afternoon.  She looks around the foyer.  Emma Ryland is sitting in the living room reading when she looks up and sees Elena in the foyer.  Emma puts down her book, then walks into the foyer to meet her.

 

"Elena," she says.

 

"Hello. Emma."

 

"Welcome home,"  Emma says.  

 

"Thank you.  Is Michael home?"

 

"I think he's upstairs."

 

"Thanks, Emma.  I have to talk to him."  Elena walks past Emma and heads up the stairs.

  As Elena comes up the stairs, Michael comes out of their bedroom at the top of the stairs and meets her.  The two stop and look at each other for a few seconds in silence.  "Hello, Michael,"  Elena finally says.

 

"Elena.  I'm glad you're home."

 

"I heard about Brian Manning.  I know that he was the one responsible for the death of our baby.  Not Josh McQueen."

 

"So does that mean that you're not angry with me anymore?"  Michael asks.  "That you forgive me and you're ready to come home for good?"

 

"Michael, our problems go deeper than this.  You lied to me.  You kidnapped an innocent man and tortured him for days."

 

"Yes, I did.  The man that I thought had killed our child, Elena.  What I did, I did for YOU."

 

"For me?  No, Michael," Elena says.  "Don't try to lay the blame for what you and Kevin did on me.  You made the decision to do what you did."

 

"And I take full responsibility for that,"  Michael says.  "And for being wrong.  But what about Kevin?  He helped me kidnap Josh, and yet Emma has forgiven him.  In fact, they're gonna get married.  So if she can forgive him for his part in this, why won't you forgive me and come home where you belong?"

 

"Michael, YOU were the one who hatched that whole scheme to make Josh McQueen pay for what you thought he had done," says Elena.  "You just dragged your brother into it."

 

"So you're gonna make me pay for that for the rest of my life?"

 

"I was with a man who was willing to do anything and everything it took in order to get his own way.  I watched John Ross....."

 

"Oh, for God's sake, Elena,"  Michael interrupts.  "Stop comparing me to John Ross Ewing.  I am NOTHING like him!"

 

"Really?  Kidnapping Josh McQueen and trying to torture a confession out of him is EXACTLY the kind of thing John Ross would do.  Michael, I'm sorry.  But I can't live that anymore."

 

"What the hell is that supposed to mean?"  Michael asks.  "That you can't live with ME anymore?"

 

"Yes, that's what it means.  I want a divorce, Michael."

 

"A divorce?"  Michael angrily asks.  "You're gonna divorce me over this?  Over Josh McQueen?"

 

"No.  I'm divorcing you over your lies and your incessant need for power and control.  I'm divorcing you because you are so much like the man I tried so hard to get away from and to keep my son away from."

 

"After everything I've done for you?  I helped you fake your child's death to keep John Ross from getting his hands on that baby.  I did everything I could to help you win custody of your son.  And this is how you repay me?  By walking out on me when I need you the most?"

 

Elena fights back tears.  "Michael, I will forever be grateful for all the things you've done for me.  And I will always love you, but, I CANNOT live like this anymore.  I can't live with a man that I can't trust."

 

"What if I change?"  Michael asks.

 

"Michael, I honestly don't believe you can.  Maybe things would've been much different if our baby had survived. But it didn't.  And I just don't have the strength or the will to go on wondering what you'll do next, or if you're gonna get involved with some dangerous madman or if another one of your schemes will backfire and put our family in danger again."

 

Michael looks away from her and angrily nods his head.  "Well, if you feel that way, then just get out.  Get the hell out of here."

 

"Fine.  I'll send for the rest of my things,"  Elena says.  "Goodbye, Michael."  Elena turns and starts back down the stairs.

 

"Elena?"  Michael says.

 

She stops and looks back at him.  

 

"This isn't over,"  Michael continues.  "I love you, and I'll be damned if I'm gonna let you go this easily"

 

"You don't have a choice, Michael.  The only reason I even came back here was because I felt like I owed it to you to tell you in person.  I'm filing for divorce, and there's nothing you can do about it."  Elena walks away from him and heads down the stairs, leaving an angry Michael behind.

 

As Elena descends the stairs to the foyer, Emma Ryland again comes in from the living room to meet her.  "Elena?" Emma says.  "Is everything alright?"

 

"Everything is fine, Emma."

 

"Are you coming home?"  

 

Elena looks at her and sighs.  "No, Emma.  I'm never coming home."  Elena quickly leaves.  

 

Michael comes down the stairs a couple of seconds later.  "Michael?  Are you okay?"  Emma asks.

 

"No, Emma, I'm not.  Elena just told me she wants a divorce."

 

"Oh, Michael, I'm so sorry.  Is there anything I can do?'

 

Michael looks at her.  "Yes, Emma, there is.  You can marry my brother and make him happy.  It would be nice if at least one of the Channings could end up happy for a change."  Michael walks into the office and closes the two sliding double doors behind him.  

Del Oro Spa, Health Club, and Resort....

Jonathon Lord is in the gym at Del Oro that afternoon, angrily hitting the punching bag in an attempt to work off some steam.  Angela St. James walks into the gym.  She pauses a moment as she watches Jonathon, then walks over to him.  

 

"Hi," she says.

 

Jonathon briefly glances at her, then continues hitting the punching bag.  

 

"Wow, looks like you're trying to work through some anger,"  Angela says.

 

"That's right."

 

"I heard that your father seems to have gone missing.  I'm very sorry to hear that."

 

"You really expect me to believe that?"  Jonathon asks, looking at her.  "You don't give a damn about my father."

 

"Well, you're right there,"  Angela says.  "I really don't give a damn what happens to Jeremy Lord, but I do happen to care about you, and I can imagine how worried you are.  And for THAT I'm sorry.  I'm also sorry to hear that your brother was the one who blew up Uncle Richard's house.  You really must be going through a lot of confusion right now."

 

"Angela, you can give the fake sympathy a rest.  Why should you give a damn about me anymore than you do my father?"

 

"Because, Jonathon, despite everything that's happened between us........we ARE blood cousins.  Family.  And even though your father is, technically, my uncle, I can't forgive him for everything he's done to my family.  But you........I don't believe you had much of a choice in helping him."

 

"Family?"  Jonathon asks.  "I'm not even sure what that word means anymore."

 

"What do you suppose happened to your father?"  Angela asks.

 

"I don't know.  All I do know is that he would never just up and disappear like this.  Not unless something happened to him."  Jonathon looks at her.  "I suppose you'd be happy if he never came back.  You, Richard, Julia, your mother, ALL of you."

 

 

 

"Your father hurt a lot of people, Jonathon," Angela says.  "And all of those people were members of his own family.  So forgive me if I find it impossible to muster any sympathy for the man."  Angela turns and walks out.

 

After she's gone, Jonathon gives the punching bag one last, angry blow.  Then he walks over and takes a seat on the weight lifting bench. Angela's words echo through his mind.  As much as Jonathon hates to admit it, Angela is right.  Jeremy had hurt a lot of people in his quest for revenge against his own family, in particular Jeremy's brother, Richard Channing.  Both of Jonathon's parents had hurt a lot of people, and Jonathon begins to wonder if he could possibly be capable of the terrible things Jeremy and Katherine have done.  

Falcon Crest.....that evening

Richard, Kevin, Emma Ryland, and Angie gather for dinner in the dining room at Falcon Crest that evening as Chang-Li serves the meal.  

 

"Everyone is so quiet tonight,"  Angie observes.  

 

"I guess we all have a lot on our minds,"  Kevin says.

 

"Where is Michael?"  Richard asks.

 

"Upstairs in his room, Dad,"  Angie replies.

 

"Elena is back in town,"  says Kevin.  "She came by today, and she told Michael she wants a divorce."

 

"A divorce?"  Richard asks.  "Oh, I see.  Well, no wonder he's staying in his room this evening.  Maybe I'd better go up and talk to him."

 

"No, I think he just wants to be alone,"  Kevin says.  

 

"Y'know what, maybe we should just postpone our wedding," Emma says.  "I sure don't wanna do anything that's gonna make Michael feel any worse."

 

"Michael wouldn't want that,"  Kevin says.  "When I went up to see how he was doing earlier, he told me that you and I should get married as soon as possible, and let nothing stand in our way."

 

"Yeah, he pretty much said the same thing to me this afternoon,"  Emma says.

 

"Well, then, it's all settled,"  says Richard.  "We're having a wedding here tomorrow evening, no matter what.  Just the family."

 

"Do you think Michael is still up for being your best man?"  Angie asks.

 

"I don't know,"  replies Kevin.  "I didn't really wanna ask, he was feeling so down after Elena left."

 

"Well, if your brother isn't up to the job, then your old man would be happy to step in and serve as best man,"  says Richard.

 

Kevin looks at his father and smiles.  "Thanks, Dad."

 

"Daddy, are you sure that you're up to it?"  Angie asks.  "After all, your wife isn't here, either."

 

"Don't you worry about me, sweetheart, I'm fine,"  Richard says as the doorbell rings.  

 

Chang-Li walks into the foyer and opens the door.  Vicky walks into the house.  "I need to see Richard Channing," she says.

 

"I'm sorry, Mrs. Lord, but Mr. Channing and his family are having dinner."

 

"This won't take long,"  Vicky says, barging into the dining room.  

 

"Well, Vicky, good evening,"  Richard says.  "Would you like to join us for dinner?"

 

"Richard, I need to talk to you."

 

"Alright, so talk."

 

"I'd like to know if you have any information about my husband's disappearance, or if you're behind it."

 

"Now what in heaven's name would make you think a thing like that?"  Richard asks, sarcastically.

 

"Because I know that you went to Dallas at the same time as Jeremy, and I know you went there for the same reason as he did......to confront Katherine about her lies.  So just tell me the truth.  WHERE is my husband and what have you done with him?"

 

"Vicky, I haven't the foggiest idea where that husband of yours is.  Seems that every time you have a problem with one of your husbands or misplace one of them, you come blaming me."

 

"Because you're usually to blame much of what goes wrong in this family,"  Vicky says.

 

"Vicky, that's a pretty strong accusation, blaming my Dad for whatever happened to Jeremy Lord,"  Kevin says.

 

Vicky looks at the young man.  "Your DAD?"  She asks.  "I will never understand how you can stand to call THIS man your Dad, when Chase Gioberti was your father, and after everything THIS man, Richard Channing, did to him and our mother.  You weren't even born yet, but if you knew half the things Richard did to our parents, you would hate him every bit as much as I do."

 

"Vicky, stop, that's enough,"  Kevin says, standing to his feet to face her.  "You've been drinking."

 

"Yeah, I had a few.  Because that was the only way I could muster the courage to come here and tell this man what I REALLY think of him!"

 

"Oh, I think I'm very well aware of how you feel about me, Vicky,"  says Richard.  "I've known that for decades now."

 

"You destroyed my life with Eric Stavros, and now you've tried to do the same thing to me and Jeremy, but you're not gonna get away with it,"  Vicky says, slightly slurring her speech.  "I will find out what you did to my husband, and I will make you pay."

 

"Alright, Vicky, come on,"  Kevin says, taking his sister by the arm.  "I'm driving you home."

 

"No, I'm not done yet,"  she protests.

 

"Oh, yes you are.  Now come on."

 

"This isn't over, Richard!" Vicky says as Kevin takes her out of the house by the arm, closing the door behind them.

 

"Well, now, what else could go wrong today?"  Richard asks.

 

"Is there any truth to what Vicky said, Daddy?"  Angie asks.  "Did you see Jeremy Lord while you were in Dallas, and did you do anything to him?"

 

Richard looks at his daughter.  "Don't be ridiculous," he says.  "Now let's finish our dinner in peace before it gets cold."

 

Angie and Emma exchange looks across the dinner table, each of the young women wondering if Vicky could be right, and  if Richard did have something to do with Jeremy Lord's sudden and mysterious disappearance.

The Lord mansion.....a short time later

"Kevin, you really didn't have to drive me home,"  Vicky says as she and Kevin walk into her home.

 

"Oh yeah, I did,"  says Kevin.  "I wasn't about to let you drive home in this condition."

 

"I'm fine.  Really,"  Vicky says, again slurring her speech.

 

Alex comes down the stairs.  "Mom, what's going on?"  He asks.

 

"Nothing,"  replies Vicky.  "NOTHING is going on."

 

"Your Mom's gonna be okay.  Vicky, why don't you go on upstairs to bed, and get some sleep?"  Kevin asks.

 

Vicky looks at him.  "Know what, little brother?   You may be right.  Sleep is what I prob-ably need."  Vicky smiles, then starts up the stairs, stumbling.

 

"Whoah, Mom,"  Alex says, catching her by the arm.  "Let me help you."

 

"No, I got it,"  she says.  "I can make it on my own."  As Kevin and Alex watch, Vicky makes her way slowly up the staircase.

 

"She was drunk,"  says Alex.  "So what happened?  Where'd you find her?"

 

"Your Mom came over to Falcon Crest,"  Kevin replies.

 

"She went to Falcon Crest?"

 

"Yeah.  She's real upset and worried about your Dad."

 

"Yeah, so am I,"  Alex says.  "I don't know what to do, Kevin.  I'm really worried. My Dad is missing, and now my Mom is falling apart."

 

Kevin places a reassurring hand on his nephew's shoulder.  "It's okay, man.  It's gonna be okay.  Your Mom is one of the strongest women I know.  You guys are gonna get through this, and I'm sure that soon, you'll hear from your Dad."

 

"Wish I could believe that."

 

"You need me to stick around for a while?"  Kevin asks.

 

"Nah, we'll be okay.  Thanks."

 

"Yeah, you bet.  Alex, if you or your Mom need anything, just give me a call."

 

"Thank, I will."

 

"Night,"  Kevin says.

 

"Goodnight,"  Alex says as Kevin leaves.  Alex closes the door behind his uncle, then lays his head against the door, sighing in frustration.  

Falcon Crest.....

 Richard is sitting up in bed reading that night when his cell phone rings.  Picking the phone up from beside him, he looks at it, then quickly answers.  "Hello," he says.

A dark room somewhere....

"Richard?"  Katherine says.  

 

"Katherine, are you alright?"  Richard asks.

 

"Yes, I'm fine."

 

"And what about the girl?"

 

"Katie is......well, she's very confused right now,"  Katherine replies as she looks over at her daughter, Katelyn Spencer, sitting on the bed, staring blankly ahead.  "But we're safe, and I'm going to get her some help."

Falcon Crest....

"Good,"  Richard says.  "I miss you."

 

"I miss you too, Richard."

 

"Is there anything you need?"

 

"No.  But thank you.  Richard, there is one thing."

 

"What is it?"  Richard asks.

 

"Jeremy.  Where is he?"

 

"That's not something you need to concern yourself with, darling.  Only thing you need to know is that Jeremy Lord will never trouble you or anyone else I love ever again,"  Richard says with a slight smile.

Meanwhile....

Jeremy Lord paces restlessly around a dark, dirty cell in a run down prison somewhere.  "HEEEYYYY!!!!"  Jeremy yells.  "GET ME THE HELL OUT OF HERE!!!!  HELLOOO?????"  

 

Finally, a stern looking Hispanic man comes down the darkened corridor and approaches Jeremy's cell.  "Hey, amigo,"  the man says with a thick, Hispanic accent.  "Why all this noise?"

 

"You have GOT to let me out of this stinking hell hole,"  Jeremy says.  "I have done NOTHING to be locked up like a wild animal."

"You are here in my prison, amigo, accuse of attempted murder,"  the man says.

 

"Attempted murder?  That is absolutely the most ridiculous thing I have ever heard."

 

"You deny that you try to kill Mr. Richard Channing?"

 

"Richard Channing tried to kill ME!"  Jeremy says angrily.  "And this incident happened in the United States, not in whatever God forsaken country I'm in now.  You have no jurisdiction over this, so this is kidnapping, and you, my friend, have made one very big mistake by becoming a party to this."

 

"Kidnapping?"  The man asks.  "There has been no kidnapping, amigo.  You are serving a sentence for a crime."

 

"YOU are going to be very, VERY sorry for this.  You and that bastard, Richard Channing.  As soon as I get out of here, I am going to make you wish that you had never laid eyes on my face!"

 

"When you get out of here, you say?"  The man asks.  "Oh, but, Senor Lord.......you are serving a life sentence. You will be here for long, LONG time.  Perhaps, forever."

 

"You son of a bitch, you CANNOT KEEP ME HERE ON SOME BOGUS CHARGE!!!"

 

"According to my friend, Senor Channing, the charge is not bogus.  You shot Senor Channing and leff him for dead.  And now, you are paying for your crimes."

 

"How much?"  Jeremy asks.  "How much is Channing paying you to go along with this?  To keep me a prisoner in this place?  Whatever he's paying you, I will double.....hell, TRIPLE that amount.......if you will let me out of here."

 

The man looks at Jeremy and laughs.  "Triple what Senor Channing pay?"  He asks.  "You should BE so rich.  Get use to being here, Senor Lord.  You will be here for a long, LONG time, and I can make your stay with us as pleasant, or as unpleasant, as you behave.  If you behave badly, things will go very badly for you here, so I suggest you behave good."  The man again laughs, then turns and walks away.  

 

 

 

Walking over to the bars of his cell, Jeremy is overcome by pure hate and rage toward his half-brother.  "Damn you, Richard," he says, placing his hands on the bars.  "I will get out of this nightmare, and when I do, I will make hell look like a vacation compared to what I intend to do to your life! No way am I going to let you get away with this!"

 

 

 

 

 

 

Back in the Tuscany Valley....a gas station

Kevin Channing is pumping gas at a station that night after leaving Vicky's home.  As he finishes and replaces the nozzle back into its place, then puts his gas cap back on his car, a young man approaches him. 

 

"Excuse me," the young man says. 

 

"Yes?"  Kevin asks.

 

The young man steps into the light.   He is in his early to mid-20s, blonde, and the same height and Kevin. "Which way are you going, man?"

 

"That way,"  Kevin replies, pointing east.  

 

"Mind givin' me a lift?  It's getting late, and I kinda need to get where I'm going."

 

Kevin smiles.  "Yeah, don't blame you.  Umm, yeah, sure.  But, where is it you're going?"

 

"Oh, about five miles east."

 

"That's right on my way.  Hop in,"  Kevin tells him.  The two get into Kevin's car, and a few seconds later, they drive off.  As Kevin pulls onto the road and heads east away from the station, the young man holds out his hand.

 

"Jim," he says.  "Jim Davis."

 

"Hi, Jim.  Kevin Channing."

 

"Nice to meet you, Kevin.  I appreciate the ride."

 

"Yeah, no problem,"  Kevin says.  "So, what were you doing out here walking in the middle of nowhere at night?"

 

Jim smiles.  "Just ran into some bad luck, that's all.  Kevin, umm, you wouldn't happen to have about twenty bucks I could get, would you?"

 

"Afraid not.  Don't have any cash on me."

 

"Just plastic, huh?"  Jim asks.  "I guess that's safer than carrying cash."

 

"Yeah, it is these days."

 

"Well, we could go back to that station.  I'm sure they have an ATM."

 

Kevin looks over at his passenger.  "Jim, look, I'm sorry.  I don't mind giving you a ride, but, I don't give money to strangers."

 

"But you give rides to strangers."

 

"Just trying to help out, man.  But look, I'm about to turn off up the road here, so, I'm gonna have to let you out."

 

"I'd rather not, Kevin."

 

"What?"  Kevin asks.

 

"You're gonna take me some place, and along the way, we're gonna stop at an ATM, and you're gonna give me some money,"  says Jim.  "And you're not gonna refuse."

 

"Dude, I think you should get the hell out of my car,"  Kevin says as he starts to slow down.  

 

"No."

 

Kevin looks over and sees that Jim is holding a knife on him.  Kevin's heart begins pounding with fear.  "Look, man, what the hell is this?  You can have my cards, or whatever.  Just, don't hurt me."

 

"Not gonna hurt ya, Kevin.  Not as long as you do as I tell you,"  Jim replies, looking at him.  "Just keep driving til we get to the next store.  Then you and I are gonna go in, and get some money.  You say a word, and I'll cut you to pieces.  Got that?"

 

"Yeah, got it,"  Kevin says, looking down at the knife Jim is holding at his side.  

 

"HEY LOOK OUT!!!"  Jim suddenly yells.

 

Kevin looks straight ahead and sees headlights coming directly at them as he has veered into the opposite lane.  Kevin quickly swerves the car to avoid a head on collision with a truck, but as he does, he loses control of his car. The vehicle crashes through a fence and down a steep embankment.  The car overturns several times before coming to rest against a tree.  The truck that Kevin almost hit comes to a screeching stop in the road.  The driver leaps out of the truck to see if he can help the passengers in the other vehicle, but as he approaches the 

embankment where Kevin's car had crashed, there is a sudden loud, earth shattering explosion from the bottom of the embankment as Kevin's car blows up in a fire ball, lighting up the night!!!

 

 

 

 

END OF EPISODE 26....

 

                                              ALSO STARRING

 

AARON CARTER

                     as Kevin Channing

 

SHELLEY HENNIG

                    as Angie Channing

 

MARGARET LADD

                     as Emma Channing

 

NADIA BJORLIN

                     as Lisa Agretti

 

CHARLIE ROWE

                     as Nick Fairchild

 

RENA SOFER

                     as Susan Fairchild

 

VICTORIA JUSTICE

                     as Katelyn Spencer

 

DANNY TREJO

                     as Man at Prison

 

         And

MORGAN BRITTANY

                    as Katherine Wentworth Channing

Write a comment

Comments: 10
  • #1

    Nicola (Saturday, 07 October 2017 07:16)

    Great story, poor Emma! And I hope Jeremy gets released soon

  • #2

    Janie fleischer (Saturday, 07 October 2017 17:56)

    Great episode John I didn’t see any of this evil coming. I enjoyed this so much. Thank you John

  • #3

    Derek Mathews (Sunday, 08 October 2017 02:28)

    Man, so much going on right now! Jeremy missing! Richard being a master manipulator, and Katherine and Jeremy's son being the one who caused the Channing Mansion to go up in flames! Unbelievable!

  • #4

    Derek Mathews (Sunday, 08 October 2017 02:31)

    Kevin Channing possibly dead, and LOL at the fact that Micheal Channing and Elena Ramos-Channing finally got divorced. I'm sorry, but I have no sympathy for these two after all the he'll they put John Ross and his family when it comes to that baby.

  • #5

    Chris Hawkins (Sunday, 08 October 2017 08:43)

    Another great episode, loved the ending! Keep up the great work John!

  • #6

    . (Sunday, 08 October 2017 09:42)

    Great episode. If Kevin dies, does Emma go back to Dallas. What problems could lie ahead. So many places to take this story. Love your writing.

  • #7

    Derek Mathews (Sunday, 08 October 2017 16:29)

    That's a really good question? If Kevin Channing is dead, does Emma go back to Dallas? I think she might have to because the only reason she stayed in San Francisco was because of Kevin Channing. But if he is dead, she might have to go back to Dallas to face Lucas and Heather, and the family and let him know her child is actually his, not Kevin Channing.

  • #8

    Julia Cherri (Tuesday, 10 October 2017 14:43)

    Oh John, I so enjoyed this episode. As always it was filled with drama, excitement and more questions as to what will happen next. Glad Jeremy was not killed and I do hope he escapes from that prison. Wonder if Kevin dies from the auto fire, hope not. Also wonder who was riding with him. Can hardly wait for the next episode. So many unanswered questions. Thank you John for all your hard work and God Bless You Always.

  • #9

    Derek Mathews (Thursday, 12 October 2017)

    Richard Channing is a low down snake, and he's a very bad liar! Between him, Jermery Lord, and JR Ewing, they would all get along very well. I can tell Angie Channing and Emma Ryland just don't believe him, and that's really not surprising because his track record of lies is not good. He has a history of lying so it's going to catch up to him eventually.

  • #10

    Derek Mathews (Thursday, 12 October 2017 02:07)

    This whole entire situatio thing is messed up, and everything. Just way too much going on, but can I hope Kevin Channing is not dead. Richard just needs to fuss up, and let his family know where he is, and Jonathan Lord needs to realize that while Richard Channing, Jeremy Lord, and Katherine Wentworth have hurt a lot of people, he's nothing like any of them. Overall, he will be fine! But Angela St. James is right, but I love the budding rivalry between Emma Ryland and Angela St. James.